What Are The Pillars Of Taoism?

Three Pillars of Taoism

  • Moderation
  • Humility
  • Compassion

Taoism refers to either a school of philosophical thought or to a religion, both of which share ideas and concepts of Chinese origin and emphasize living in harmony with the Tao or ‘Way’. The Tao is generally defined as the source of everything and the ultimate principle underlying reality.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.